Starting 1 February 2016, we’re introducing a new charging scheme.
A fee will be charged when Client and Carer commence an actual placement.
The fee is £50, split between Client and Carer at £25 each.
If you aren’t successful there is no charge. No placement – no fee.
Adverts and messaging continue to be free of charge to Private Individuals.
For more information and background read more ...
When you place a HomeCare Advert, the essentials are your name, postcode and email address.
All other questions relate to the care setting and are optional. You can preview your advert, change
it as often as you want, even cancel it, before it goes on the noticeboard.
You give us your Email Address in order for us to communicate with you. Your Email Address is not shown anywhere.
Client Adverts display only the first part of the postcode and the village/district/town, so the road name is not
shown. Carer Adverts display the whole postcode and associated partial address which includes road name.
Your name is shown only in Enquires and Replies so that you have a handle for who you're talking to.
After an advert has been entered, we send you an email confirming your
Advert. In the email we include a link which
you can click on to Change or Cancel your Advert.
The advert is listed for at least 30 days, and in due course we send you a link
asking you to Re-Confirm. At any time you can change or cancel your advert via
the admin link we include in our initial email, or by using the ContactUs page.
If you ignore successive Re-Confirm requests, your advert just expires.
On a regular basis, daily at present, we look to see if there are any new adverts within range of your
postcode. If there's something for you to see, we send you an email containing a link to the
Search page. This stops when your Ad expires or is cancelled.
When you want to change or cancel your Advert, you use the link in the
Confirmation and Alert emails we send you. If you lose them, and need a new email and link, there is an automated facility on our
Contact Us page to get a new one.
You make enquiries via our Search Pages. Essential information is your name and email address.
All Enquiries and Replies are sent out using our own email address. We never reveal anyone's email address.
Both parties use our message service for as long required, until you are happy to to exchange contact details and get in touch directly with each other.